Rockford Art Museum’s (RAM) 75th Young Artist Show continues April 10 with a free, public opening and awards recognition ceremony for its Youth Division, an annual exhibit that features outstanding artwork by K–8 students at public, private and homeschools in Winnebago County. On view are about 450 paintings, drawings, sculptures, mixed media and digital artwork by students at 73 schools in Winnebago County. Recognition awards, one per grade, will be announced at 2 p.m. during the free public opening Sunday, April 10, at RAM. 

Students and teachers of any grade at any school receive free admission to the museum throughout the exhibit, which remains on display through May 8. The 75th Young Artist Show is partially supported by a grant from the Rockford Area Arts Council, which receives support from the City of Rockford, the Illinois Arts Council Agency, and RAAC members; and sponsored in part by Women’s Art Board of Rockford Art Museum. 

Barbour Two-Way Language Immersion, Rockford; Blaesing Homeschool; Blessings Homeschool; Bloom Elementary School, Rockford; Brookview Elementary School, Rockford; Brunson Homeschool; Christian Life Elementary School, Rockford; Christian Life Middle School, Rockford; CICS Jackson, Rockford; Conklin Elementary School, Rockford; Cornerstone Prep; Denney Homeschool; Easter Seals Autism Therapeutic School, Rockford; Eisenhower Middle School, Rockford; Flinn Middle School, Rockford; Gregory Elementary School, Rockford; Haskell Year-Round Academy, Rockford; Hillman Elementary School, Rockford; Holy Family Catholic School, Rockford; Johnson Elementary School, Rockford; King Elementary School, Rockford; Kinnikinnick School, Roscoe;Kishwaukee Elementary School, Rockford; Lathrop Elementary School, Rockford; Ledgewood School, Roscoe; Lewis Lemon Elementary School, Rockford; Lincoln Middle School, Rockford; Loves Park Elementary School;  Machesney Elementary School, Machesney Park; Maple Elementary School, Loves Park; Marquette Elementary School, Machesney Park; Marsh Elementary School, Rockford; Thurgood Marshall School, Rockford; McIntosh Elementary School, Rockford; Jean McNair Elementary School, Winnebago; Maria Montessori School, Rockford; Nashold Elementary School, Rockford; Nelson Elementary School, Rockford; Olson Park Elementary School, Machesney Park; Parker Early Education Center, Machesney Park; Pecatonica Elementary School; Pecatonica Middle School; Prairie Hill Elementary School, South Beloit; Ralston Elementary School, Machesney Park; RESA Middle School, Rockford; Rock Cut Elementary School, Loves Park; Rockford Christian Elementary School; Rockford Christian Middle School; Rockford Lutheran Elementary School; Rockford Lutheran Middle School; Rolling Green Elementary School, Rockford; Roscoe Middle School; Roser Homeschool; Dorothy Simon Elementary School, Winnebago; Spectrum Progressive School, Rockford; Spring Creek Elementary School, Rockford; St. Bernadette Catholic School, Rockford; St. Bridget Catholic School, Loves Park; St. James Catholic School, Rockford; Stone Creek School, Roscoe; St. Paul Lutheran School, Rockford; Cathedral of St. Peter School, Rockford; St. Peter Catholic School, South Beloit; Tawater Homeschool; Thompson Elementary School, Rockford; Walker Elementary School, Rockford; Washington Academy, Rockford; Welsh Elementary School, Rockford; West Middle School, Rockford; West View Elementary, Rockford; Willowbrook Middle School, South Beloit; Wilson ASPIRE, Rockford; Windsor Elementary School, Loves Park; Winnebago Middle School